Tags

, , , , , ,

I served it with potatoes and watercress, an incredible superfood which I’m making a concerted effort to eat everyday, I call it the watercress challenge…

I was trying to think of something not only totally original but also something I could start preparing, pop out half way through and then get back on with when I came in with out too much trouble, I had some chicken breasts in the fridge, as well as the cream cheese and chive spread left over from the Salmon roll ups and half a packet of Maggi ‘so crispy’ coating I used on the chicken and dahl dish I made a while ago..

So I came up with.

Chicken nugget bake:

chicken nugget on sce prep

I coated the diced chicken in the crispy crumb and put it to one side.

bread chicken

Sweated off the leek, spring onion, panchetta and mushrooms in butter

cook leek

added a dollop of creme fraiche and some cream cheese, mixed it together and left it while I was out (off the heat)

creme fraiche

Then when I got back I put the chicken in the oven with some tiny new potatoes and mixed the cream into the sauce over a low heat, adding some water to thin it down..

cook out

When the chicken was done, I put it on top of the sauce

chicken on sce

covered it in grated cheese

cheese

and baked it until the cheese melted

yum

I served it with potatoes and watercress, an incredible superfood which I’m making a concerted effort to eat everyday, I call it the watercress challenge…

roast new pots

it was gorgeous, even mr i was impressed, I wasn’t sure he’d like it but it went down very well.

melt cheese

I might make it with meatballs to see if that is as nice..

chicken nuggets on sauce

