Tags

, , , , , , , ,

and thickened it with some of those thickening granules, a bit of a cheat but I don’t think there is anything wrong with making things easy..

The other day in Tesco I found a packet mix for chicken poblano, it was half price, I assume because they decided not to stock it anymore, I used half of it not knowing exactly what to expect and it turned out really yummy, so this is the method I used with the other half of the packet, judging by the flavours, I reckon next time I make it without the spice mix I could use some taco seasoning..
The dish was mild, named after the poblano chilli that was in it, I had to google that as I’d never heard of it..

So this is my version of

Polbano chicken with nachos:

poblano chicken prep

I cooked off the onions, chicken and peppers.

cook chicken

and added the seasoning, then covered it in water

add water

and simmered it until it had reduced down, about 20 minutes.

reduce

Then I added some creme fraiche, because I only had half a tub I added some left over yogurt too

add cream

and thickened it with some of those thickening granules, a bit of a cheat but I don’t think there is anything wrong with making things easy..

cook

while it was gently simmering I made up a heap of nachos with cheese and salsa and melted the cheese in the oven..

I served the chicken on plain boiled rice

serve on rice

and topped it off with the nachos.

with nachos

It was once again totally yummy, I am going to make a soup of that next time..

nacho topping

