Tags

, , , , , ,

especially as I cheated and used half a packet of left over parsley sauce mix to which I added a load of cheese.

I fancied a lasagna the other day, Mr 5 doesn’t like it so he had mince and rice and rather than faff about doing an all in one mini lasagna I partially pre cooked it and then assembled it so it didn’t take so long, especially as I cheated and used half a packet of left over parsley sauce mix to which I added a load of cheese.

Veal lasagna:

lasagne prep

I made up the meat sauce by frying off the mince with onion, adding herbs, garlic and mushroomsmush

half a tin of chopped tomatoes

toms

and let it simmer while I pre cooked the lasagna sheets and made a cheese sauce.

filling

Then it was simple a case of assembling it..

cheese sauce

Covering it with a breadcrumb and Parmesan topping

topping

and baking it in the oven

bake

that was delicious, I think I might see about making a turkey one..

lasagne

