Tags

, , ,

I actually wore gloves for this, mostly because I’d just had a manicure and shellac nail job and didn’t fancy ick under my nails,

Following the success of the veal and chicken meatball kievs I decided to see if I could make chicken cordon bleu meatballs.
I told you we’d be turning into meatballs if we weren’t careful..

chicken cordon bleu meatballs:

I thought these were actually pretty easy to make despite the fact they sound quite fancy, they tasted delicious and I was quite pleased that the cheese didn’t disappear into nothing..

chicken cordonbleu ball prep

I blitzed the chicken in the blender, although it would have been easier to to work with if it had been minced, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen chicken mince, I know they do turkey mince, so this had to do..

I put a little heap of diced panchetta and comte in the center of each patty of chicken

fill

then formed them into meatballs

shape

I actually wore gloves for this, mostly because I’d just had a manicure and shellac nail job and didn’t fancy ick under my nails, quite handy for the breadcrumbing to, I recommend it if you don’t want to get all messy..
I went for blue because it’s not a colour I’d usually go for..

Gratuitous nail photo..

nails

Then I panéd them with seasoned breadcrumbs

coat

and baked them in the oven in some oil.

bake

I was really pleased with how they turned out..

chicken cordonbleu balls

I served them with chips

with chips

and as I said, was really pleased that the cheese was still runny in the middle..

filling

