Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Slightly different to a bog standard chilli and rice, but not really using any more ingredients than I would usually.

We are going to look like meatballs at this rate, I seem to be making everything with them lately but they really are rather versatile and you can pretty much do anything with them, when ever I ask Mr 5 what he wants for dinner he usually say chilli, so this is a sort of chilli, but with meatballs and more of a taco nacho topping than a usual chilli sauce..

Taco Nacho meatballs:

taco meatball chilli bake prep

I made the meatballs by just shaping the mince with a little chilli season and lightly cooked them in the oven.

make meatballs

Then I made up a refried bean and tomato chilli sauce.

toms bnz

once the sauce had cooked, I dolloped some on the cooked rice

bean chilli

added the meatballs and a little more sauce

meatballs

Then arranged some corn chips on the top to give it a bit of crunch and topped that with grated cheese..

chz nacho

popped in back in the oven to melt the cheese and plopped some mashed avocado on top.

guac

Slightly different to a bog standard chilli and rice, but not really using any more ingredients than I would usually.

