Tags

, , , , , , ,

Although technically it’s not a broth, but that’s as good a description as any.

Having bought a family pack of turkey breast meat the other day I’m now trying to think of interesting things to do with it, this was quite similar to the Tuscan bread soup and the Lebanese lamb I’ve made before, as in, it was on bread, it was really easy, didn’t take much effort which was handy as I’d been out all afternoon and by the time I got in, then took the dog out, the last thing I wanted to do was think.
I picked up a cheese and red onion foccacia while I was in Morrisons on the way home..

So this was

Turkey and bean Foccacia broth:

Although technically it’s not a broth, but that’s as good a description as any.

bean and turkey broth

I sweated off some peppers, onions and button mushrooms with some Schwartz Spanish seasoning, then added the turkey

add turkey

added half a can of mixed beans, a small tub of passata I had left from the curry on Monday and some water

add beans toms

A splosh of white wine, then I simmered it until it had reduced and thickened.

simmer

I cut the bread up, sprinkled a little Parmesan and oil on it and baked it for a few minutes

bread

and then put some bread in a bowl, topped it with broth and some more bread

turkey and bean broth

and a sprinkling of Parmesan

cheese

It was lovely, tasty and easy to fling together..

