Tags

, , , , , , ,

It was amazing, definitely a comfort food keeper, not just the flavours, but the whole package..
If I were you, I’d make it..

Now and again I make something that I believe is truly awesome and probably one of the most deliciously unique recipes I’ve ever created and this is one of them..

The inspiration came from the chicken poblano I made a little while back and a chicken dish I made quite a while ago, a one pot chicken bake, which in turn was inspired by a ready meal from Tesco.

I made this using veal meatballs because I had a pack of twelve in the freezer, whenever I see veal I always buy it, what ever it’s form because it’s usually always sold out, and we both really like it, but it would be equally delicious with chicken or any other meat, or no meat at all.

So this is

Creamy taco veal meatballs and potatoes:

veal poblano prep

I diced up some potatoes and put them in the oven to roast, when almost done I added some bacon and the meatballs.

cook all

In the meantime I sauted off some onion,peppers and mushrooms and then added some taco seasoning.

taco seasoning

topped it up with water and left it to simmer for about 10 minutes

add water

then I mixed in some creme fraiche

sce

and gently cooked it until I had a thick sauce.

sauce creme fraiche

I put the potatoes and bacon into a dish, covered them in cheese and melted it in the oven

cheese

Then the meatballs went on top.

add meatballs

and the sauce over that..

add sauce

It was amazing, definitely a comfort food keeper, not just the flavours, but the whole package..
Every mouthful was a joy to eat and it was one of those dinners you don’t want to end..

veal poblano

If I were you, I’d make it..

it doesn’t take long..

