Tags

, , , , , , ,

Quick, dead easy, you could use pork, steak, chicken or just mushrooms for a veggie option if you wanted.

Another veal dish, this time with diced veal and a massive cheat on the potatoes, I picked them up in Lidl while I was in there getting bread, the were only 99p for the bag and I thought they’d come in handy for something..

This was dead quick to put together, I’ve called it a stroganoff although technically it isn’t..

Veal stroganoff with duchess potatoes.

veal strog prep

I cooked off the onion in butter, added some mushroom and a clove of garlic and then the veal and a dollop of Dijon mustard.

cook meat

Once it was coloured I added a splash of Calvados and some creme fraiche

creme fraiche

In the meantime I baked the duchess potatoes and added some tomatoes

with toms

once the sauce had thickened and cooked out

cook out

and the tomatoes were soft

pots

I heaped the meat over

strong on pots

and finished it off with some more potato

veal strog and wc

and some green salad leaves..

with pots

Quick, dead easy, you could use pork, steak, chicken or just mushrooms for a veggie option if you wanted.

