Tags

, , , , ,

so I went vegetarian, it was simple to make, I’ve called it a quick curry because I used a curry powder rather than individual spices.

I made myself Christmas dinner the other day and as I had quite a few veggies left over, some saag aloo and samosas in the freezer I decided to make a curry, Mr 5 didn’t fancy dinner, so I went vegetarian, it was simple to make, I’ve called it a quick curry because I used a curry powder rather than individual spices.

vegetable curry:

I fried off some onion, added the curry powder, mushrooms and some tomatoes.

curry powder

To that I added some leeks and cooked potatoes

cook veg

and then some leftover bread sauce, turkey gravy and a dollop of tomato puree

tom puree

 

Then added some water and the saag aloo and let it simmer

 

cook pots

 

 

When the potato was soft I added the rest of the veg, carrots, cabbage and sprouts

 

sprouts

 

and then to that I added half and half creme fraiche and yogurt

 

cf and yog

I cooked it out a bit before adding some sliced beans, peas and broad beans and some more spinach

add beans

and once it was hot all the way through it was done..

I served it on rice

on rice

with pickles

with pickles

The samosa, pakora and a naan

with pakora

and it was bloody gorgeous, I scattered some crushed poppadums on top..

veg curry

I really enjoyed it, I shall try my hand at a veggie chilli soon..

