Tags

, , , , , ,

I have a thing about creamy taco sauces at the moment if you haven’t guessed, but it’s really lovely..

Even if I say so myself, this was delicious, warming, nicely spiced and comforting, it’s a soup version of the poblano chicken I did a little while ago, using the same flavours as the taco meatball bake , I have a thing about creamy taco sauces at the moment if you haven’t guessed, but it’s really lovely..

I was going to be a turkey soup but I got the wrong parcel out of the freezer..
I added the taco topping because we didn’t have any bread to go with it and I thought it would be a bit boring without

Mexican chicken soup:

mexican soup

I cooked the onions, then peppers, added the turkey and some taco seasoning

add seasoning

and then cooked it out until the turkey was nicely coated and the spices had cooked

cook chicken

to that I added some water and half a can of fajita beans, I had a coupon for a can of these new Heinz beans and bought them to see what they were like.

add water

then I simmered it for 20 minutes..

cook

then I added the creme fraiche and gently simmered it until it was nice and creamy but not too thick.

cook out

I served it up

soup1

with a heap of nachos on the top

soup

I’ll say it again, it was beautiful and I could have eaten another bowl of it..

with nachos

