Tags

, , , , ,

I used prawns and crayfish tails in this simply because they are pink and this was a red curry,

I made this just because I’d made the green one and wanted to see if that was just as nice..

and it was, I used prawns and crayfish tails in this simply because they are pink and this was a red curry, as I know nothing about Thai food I consulted google, like you do and apparently green is hotter, so I’ll remember that for next time, there is also a yellow curry, which I may well attempt from an authentic recipe.

Thai red curry prawn and crayfishtail soup:

thai prawn soup prep

I fried off some red onion, red chilli, grated galangal, turmeric, garlic, lemon grass and ginger

cook onion

the added some tomato puree, ground cumin, chilli and coriander and cooked out the paste

tom purre

to that I added peppers and rice and cooked that for a few minutes

rice

put in a pack of coconut cream

add coconut cream

and topped it up with water.

top up with water

I let it simmer to thicken

thicken

added the fish

add prawns

heated that through and it was done

soup

I topped it off with some Thai crackers

with crackers

and it was just as nice, if not better than the chicken one

thai soup

