Tags

, , , ,

to be honest I couldn’t be arsed to faff about finding a recipe and then contending with ginger and garlic and whatever else I’d need, I made one out of the three Chinese type sauces I had in the cupboard..

I bought a piece of filet steak for over Christmas and I was trying to decide what to make with it that I’d not done before and that didn’t involve chip type potatoes, because we’ve had loads lately and I wanted something different I decided to throw caution to the wind and make a stir fry with it.

As my knowledge of stir fry sauces is limited and to be honest I couldn’t be arsed to faff about finding a recipe and then contending with ginger and garlic and whatever else I’d need, I made one out of the three Chinese type sauces I had in the cupboard..

Fillet of beef stir fry:

stirfry prep

I mixed together some sweet chilli sauce, hoi sin sauce and some soy sauce, and a glug of Worcestershire sauce I saw as I was putting the others away, sliced the beef up and mixed it in

marinade

I left it for 10 minutes, or the time it took to prep the other stuff, stir fried the veg first because I want the meat rare then added the meat

rare meat

fried it for a minute or so and served it on noodles.

beef stir fry

I topped it with some slices of tomato because it needed to be used.

with toms

some prawn crackers which were left over from New Years day Marks and Spencer Chinese takeaway and weren’t yet stale

with crackers

It was really nice, probably unrecognisable to anyone who knows about that sort of thing, Mr 5 enjoyed it too and it didn’t take long to knock up either..

