Tags

, , , , , , ,

I must say, second time round it was just as nice..

A month ago I made some Mock Lobster bisque to use up some leftover smoked salmon, Mr 5 didn’t fancy his at the time so I froze the leftovers and the other day I decided to use them up in a fish bisque, which I am pleased to say, he did eat, this could easily be made with a tin of tomato soup instead, like I did with the original soup.

I’ve called this

Fish Brosque:

Seeing as it’s a cross between a broth and a bisque..

bisque2 prep

I cooked off some peppers and onions and then added the fish, it was still frozen but cut in chunks.

add fish

then I added prawns and tomatoes

cookfish

and let it cook down gently but without the fish disintegrating

fish

Then I added the soup, which hadn’t quite defrosted

add soup

and just heated the lot through..

soup2

I served it with bread, and lots of paprika on top

bread

I must say, second time round it was just as nice..

soup1

