Tags

, , , , , , , ,

and the third dinner was a pasta dish, my version of my friends dinner, but that’s the next post..

I bought a pack of sausage meat at Christmas, put it in the freezer and forgot about it, when I found it again I got it out with the intention of making sausage rolls, but changed my mind when I bought some turkey mince on offer in Tesco..

I mixed the two together and because Mr i decided he didn’t fancy the pie I was making, and had a fish finger sarnie instead, I had loads left over, so much so I made two more meals..

To start with

Turkey and sausage meat filo pie:

filo pie

I’ve made a similar thing to this before, but those were mini ones, where as this was a bigger one

Mini meat loaf

mini meatloaf

I simply mixed the meat together, put some in to a pie dish lined with filo pastry

filo

added a layer of 1/2 rasher of bacon, the rest I rolled up and cooked for garnish and then more minced meat

filling

sprayed the top with 1 cal oil and put it in the oven..

pie

I served it with the bacon roll, parsnip strips and bread sauce

with gravy

along with some roast peppers, carrots, parsnips and cherry tomatoes

with toms

a huge pile of leeks and sweetcorn and some duchess potatoes I found in the freezer..
It was divine, tasted just like Christmas..


The second thing I did was a simple burger in a home made burger buns.

smeat patty

I served it with roast peppers

peppers

and crushed baked potatoes..

crushed potatoes

So all in all, the meat went quite far really..

and the third dinner was a pasta dish, my version of my friends dinner, but that’s the next post..

