Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I used the chicken seasoning for 3 different meals, all of which I seasoned and started off in a roasting bag, half way through cooking I took them out of the bag to crisp them up..

Whenever I go to the Asian shop to replenish my spice collection; they are so much cheaper than the supermarket, I always end up browsing the spice packet mix section, this time round I bought a Shan Malaysian chicken wing seasoning and a haleem masala mix.

I used the chicken seasoning for 3 different meals, all of which I seasoned and started off in a roasting bag, half way through cooking I took them out of the bag to crisp them up..

So this is 3 of a kind..

Chicken wings and dahl

chick prep

I soaked the pulses over night and then made them into a spicy dahl using some haleem masala seasoning

make dahl

I just cooked it down for about 45 minutes until it looked like this (there is a more concise method here )

dahl

and served it with the seasoned wings and a left over spinach pakora I had in the freezer

chicken dahl


Pork ribs and falafel:

pork prep

While the pork was roasting I faffed about with some falafel

with couse cous

I couldn’t be bothered to deep fry them, so I sort of shallow fried them, they were alright, I also made cous cous to go with it.

When I took the pork out of the bag I added some veggies and finished it all off

pork n peppers

I thought it was delicious, quite liked the seasoning flavour

pork ribs

I garnished it with some boondi, another gem of a find in the shop..

boondi

Salty, crunchy chick pea puffs

with falafel


and finally

Lamb ribs:

Tesco really need to up their game if they are going to compete with Morrisons for cheap cuts of meat, I’ve never seen a lamb rib in Tesco..

As well as the seasoning mix, which was running low, I added some North African spices to the rib seasoning.

ribs prep lamb

Same method as before, roasted the ribs in a bag initially and then took them out and finished them with veggies

ribs2

I served these with cous cous and a naan bread

ribs

delicious

ribs n peppers

So, 3 cheap cuts of meat, a packet of seasoning mix and 3 rather yummy dinners..

