Tags

, , ,

I had actually done it before but hadn’t got round to blogging it.
I found it ready to blog in my to do folder the other day, which is why it’s dated 2013..

This is probably one of my favourite pasta dishes, it’s easy to chuck together and I usually make it when I have a few bits and pieces leftover.

I made it the other night with spinach,  bacon and fusilli, then remembered I had actually done it before but hadn’t got round to blogging it.
I found it ready to blog in my to do folder the other day, which is why it’s dated 2013..
So this is

Creamy bacon and leek penne:

pasta prep

I sweated off the leeks in some butter

sweat leeks

added ham, garlic and Philadelphia cream cheese

philly

and gently cooked it to soften the cream cheese

add philly

to that I added creme fraiche

add creme fraiche

and cooked it on low, otherwise it could curdle.

cook out

Then added the pasta and a little pasta water

add pasta

a generous helping of grated parmesan

top with cheese

and put it under the grill..

pasta

and it’s as simple as that, and absolutely delicious..

