Tags

, , , ,

but as I inadvertently forgot to cancel my subscription, I suppose I ought to make an effort and use my 15.3% remaining upload..

Well so much for getting back into my blog, so much has been happening lately I’ve just not had the time nor inclination, but as I inadvertently forgot to cancel my wordpress subscription, I suppose I ought to make an effort and use my 15.3% remaining upload..

This I’ve called

Shredded Moroccan chicken:

because it is, I got the idea from a chicken tinga meal I made the other week, which I didn’t take pictures of, but as it turned out so well I’ll redo it one day..

moroccan shredded chix prep

I mixed together some Lebanese seasoning, sumac and ras el hanout with some water and marinated the chicken in it for 10 minutes

slash chicken

Then I poached it on low with a lid on for about 20 minutes along with some peppers and onions

poach chix

when the liquid had reduced somewhat I removed the chicken

reduce

 

and shredded it

shred chix

Then it went back into the sauce for a few minutes more

add chix

In the meantime I made some tabbouleh

couscous

and a minted yogurt

minted yog

then it was just a case of serving the whole lot together with some flatbread..

flatbread

I didn’t make these I’m afraid, I bought them from Tesco.. eeeek!!

cooked chix

Definitely worth making, it was delicious

moroccan chix flatbread

I also added some chilli cheese I had left over..

with yog

Well that wasn’t too difficult, I shall endeavour to get back into it..

