Tags

, , ,

It was too much, I actually had to leave some of it, which is unheard of for me

I’ve been trying think of new ways to serve chilli, I love it, when I’m really hungry the thought of stuffing mouthfuls of hot, spicy cheesy chilli in my face makes me salivate in anticipation, so when I saw a savoury mince topped with macaroni cheese recipe in a magazine the other day I thought I’d make it with chilli mince instead..

Taco chilli and bean pasta bake:

taco chilli bean pasta bake prep

I made a chilli using beef mince, onion, peppers, passata and a tin of taco chilli beans, put it in a dish

make chilli

and then topped it with cooked pasta in a cheesy sauce, which I made while the chilli was cooking.

add cheese pasta topping

Then I smothered it in cheese

add cheese

and baked it until it was all golden brown and yummy, the rather orangey picture doesnt do it justice though.

bake

I served it with some crusty bread and a few dollops of gucamole.

with bread

It was too much, I actually had to leave some of it, which is unheard of for me, but it really was gorgeous.

taco chilli bean pasta bake

and really easy to make, in fact if you omitted the mince and made a veg and bean chilli it would make a cracking veggie dish..