Tags

, , ,

Then I ‘stacked’ it horizontally with alternate layers of dough and filling into the loaf tin..

I deliberately made too much fougasse dough so that I’d have some left over to make pizza, when I got round to making the pizza I decided to do something a little different, after all I’ve already done a pizza, actually I’ve done several pizza type dishes, so I came at this one from a slightly different angle, literally..

Pizza loaf:

pizza loaf prep

I rolled out the dough quite thinly, I’m afraid I forgot to take pictures, and cut it into rough squares, then I cut up my filling..

filling

into an oiled loaf tin I laid two pieces of dough for a base..

lay dough in tin

Then I ‘stacked’ it horizontally with alternate layers of dough and filling into the loaf tin..

stack with dough etc

With the left over dough I made a couple of mini garlic breads.

garlic bread raw

and baked the pizza in the oven for about 20 minutes.

pizza loaf.

I took it out of the tin and popped it back into the oven just to finish cooking it, for about 10 minutes more.

loaf

I was really pleased with it, it was delicious, I had it with a small salad..

with salad

and the garlic bread..

garlic bread

That certainly has potential to become something else, possibly with chilli mince in it..
baked

I thoroughly enjoyed it, it’s just a shame there wasn’t more..